Zen Planner is a cloud service for CrossFit, martial arts, MMA and BJJ, boutique studios, yoga and personal training; the vendor says it serves more than 5,000 fitness businesses. It offers membership management, belt and skill tracking, online scheduling and booking, payment processing, email and text campaigns, AI marketing automation, lead capture and a custom branded app.
The official site shows no prices. Third-party sources report three plans, Studio at $99, Essentials at $198 and Ultimate at $348 a month, with no free plan; the vendor does not confirm these.
cronowiz Studio is a program for Windows 10/11 and 64-bit Linux, paid once at €199 and valid for the whole major version you buy, with its updates. It keeps members, medical certificates, memberships, the schedule and reports in a file on the computer, works offline and has no member limit. It also has an athlete side a box will care about: training load, form, HRV, 1RM and tonnage from recorded data.
Side by side
| Criterion | cronowiz Studio | Zen Planner |
|---|---|---|
| Model | Desktop program, one-time licence | Cloud subscription |
| Price | €199 once | Not published; third-party: $99–348/month |
| Where data lives | A file on the gym’s computer | Not stated (cloud service) |
| Works offline | Yes, after purchase | Not stated; no offline mode documented |
| Branded app | No | Yes |
| Online booking | No | Yes |
| Payments | No | Yes |
| Marketing and lead capture | No | Yes, with automation |
| Belt and skill tracking | No | Yes |
| Training analysis (load, HRV, 1RM) | Yes | Not stated |
Information about other products checked on their websites on 2026-10-07. Prices and features may change.
-
A closed cost
€199 once. At the third-party figures, that is about two months of Zen Planner’s cheapest plan.
-
Strength and load measured
1RM, tonnage, acute:chronic workload ratio and Banister form, from cronowiz app backups and .fit files.
-
Members at risk
who comes less, trains less, has been idle for 14 days or expires without renewal, in one list.
-
Data stays in the box
one local file with full backup. No member or training data leaves the computer.
Cloud service or installed program
A cloud service like Zen Planner keeps management, payments, app and marketing together on the vendor’s servers, reachable from anywhere. You pay every month while you use it, and it works while there is a connection.
Studio is installed on the box’s computer. You pay once, it works offline, there is no account and the data stays in a file you can copy whenever you like. The licence covers one computer and can be transferred up to 3 times. Everything that needs a server is missing: app, client bookings, payments, campaigns.
When Zen Planner is the better choice
Zen Planner fits better if members book and pay on their own, if you want an app with your gym’s brand, if you grow through campaigns and lead capture, or if you track belts and gradings in a martial arts school. Studio has none of these features.
It is also the choice to make if you want to work from a phone or tablet, because Studio runs only on a PC.
What Studio brings to a box or dojo
The basics: members with personal details and tax code, medical certificates with expiry, fixed-duration plans with an enrolment fee, memberships with suspension and refunds, a schedule with capacity, waiting list and no-shows.
On top of that, a member can be linked to an athlete. Workouts recorded with the free cronowiz app or exported as .fit feed the reports and the at-risk list, and for each athlete you see fitness and fatigue, HRV readiness, cardio zones, VO2max, 1RM and tonnage.
Your gym in one program. Your data in your gym.
Windows and Linux · €199 once, no subscription
The questions people usually ask
How much does Zen Planner cost?
The official site does not publish prices. Third-party sources list $99, $198 and $348 a month for the Studio, Essentials and Ultimate plans, with no free plan; these figures are not confirmed.
Does Studio track belts?
No. There is no belt or grading management. You can write the level in the member’s notes, but it is not a dedicated feature.
Can I see my athletes’ maxes?
Yes, if the workouts come from the cronowiz app or .fit files: Studio computes 1RM and tonnage, as well as load, form and readiness.
Does Studio work without internet?
Yes. Internet is needed only to buy and activate the licence; after that everything stays on the computer.
Does it run on a Mac?
No. Only Windows 10/11 and 64-bit Linux, as AppImage or .deb.
