Virtuagym is a cloud platform with iOS and Android apps for both the business and its clients. According to third-party listings it includes client and staff management, memberships, point of sale, scheduling, automated payments, access control, workout and nutrition plans, and wearable integration. It targets gyms, studio chains, coaches and corporate wellness.
Official prices are not published: the pricing page routes to a demo request. A third-party listing shows Manage at $19, Coach at $24 and All-in-One at $39 per location per month, plus a custom Enterprise tier, and some reviewers put the practical entry cost for a small studio at $120–150 a month. None of this is confirmed by the vendor.
cronowiz Studio covers the front-desk part: members, medical certificates, plans and memberships, a schedule with capacity and waiting list, monthly reports. It is a program for Windows 10/11 and 64-bit Linux, costs €199 once for the whole major version you buy, and after purchase works offline, without an account, with unlimited members and the data in a file on the gym’s computer.
Side by side
| Criterion | cronowiz Studio | Virtuagym |
|---|---|---|
| Model | Desktop program, one-time licence | Cloud platform |
| Price | €199 once | On request; third-party: $19–39 per location/month |
| Where data lives | A file on the gym’s computer | Not stated (cloud service) |
| Works offline | Yes, after purchase | Not stated; no offline mode documented |
| Client app | No | Yes, iOS and Android |
| Automated payments | No | Yes (third-party source) |
| Access control and POS | No | Yes (third-party source) |
| Workout and nutrition plans | No; analysis of recorded workouts | Yes (third-party source) |
| Medical certificates with expiry | Yes | Not stated |
Information about other products checked on their websites on 2026-10-07. Prices and features may change.
-
No per-location fee
€199 once, updates included. No per-member cost, however many people sign up.
-
Full membership handling
sell, renew, suspend (which moves the end date), cancel with refund, and each member’s status at a glance.
-
Workouts analysed, not prescribed
from cronowiz app backups and .fit files: acute and chronic load, HRV, zones, VO2max, 1RM, tonnage.
-
Data at the gym
one local file with full backup and exact restore. No member or training data leaves the computer.
Subscription platform or a program on your PC
A platform like Virtuagym puts everything online: the management system, the client app, payments, the turnstiles. The benefit is that every piece talks to the others; the cost is a monthly fee per location and reliance on the connection and on the vendor’s servers.
Studio is a program installed on one computer. You pay once, it does not depend on any server to work, and it sends no member or training data out: the licence server receives only an anonymous fingerprint of the machine. It has no apps, payments or access control, and it does not pretend to.
When Virtuagym is the better choice
Virtuagym makes more sense if you want clients to get workout and meal plans on their phones, if you need automated payments or a till to sell products, if entry is controlled by turnstiles or key fobs, or if you run several locations. Corporate wellness and remote coaching are also outside Studio’s scope.
If instead you have one gym, the front desk is the centre of everything and clients pay at the counter, many of those features go unused.
Front-desk work in Studio
You create a member with personal details, tax code and notes, and attach their medical certificate with its expiry date. You sell a fixed-duration plan with a price and an enrolment fee, and from there Studio tracks the status: active, suspended, expired or no subscription.
Each day the overview lists upcoming expiries with phone numbers. Each month the report compares active, new and lost members, renewal rate, sales, booked classes and no-shows with the previous month, and exports to CSV.
Your gym in one program. Your data in your gym.
Windows and Linux · €199 once, no subscription
The questions people usually ask
How much does Virtuagym cost?
The site does not publish a price list and asks for a demo. A third-party listing shows $19 to $39 per location per month plus a custom Enterprise tier; this is not confirmed by the vendor.
Does Studio create workout plans for clients?
No. Studio analyses workouts already recorded, imported from the cronowiz app or .fit files, and links them to the member. It does not deliver workout or nutrition plans.
Does it handle turnstiles or key fobs?
No. Studio has no access control and no POS. If you need them, a platform such as Virtuagym is a better fit.
Is there a limit on members?
No. Members and athletes are unlimited, with no per-member cost.
How do I back up?
From the settings you make a full backup of the database and can restore it exactly as it was. You can copy the file anywhere: a USB stick, an external drive, a network folder.
